Blogging

Tobloganing continued …

At the moment I have two blogs on food and writing.

Boomerang Zone

Computer keyboard keys displaying the word Blog in blue letters My dear friend Natasha explained in her guest post why she uses multiple blogs. She made several points I wish to respond to:

1: you may wish to write about completely unrelated topics

This was the most important reason for me to start a second blog. Blog #1 is called Defrosting Cold Cases. There I blog about unsolved homicides, forensics, wrongful convictions, books related to the above topics, etc.

I did at first add a category “blogging” but when my freelance career took off, I thought it was better to start separating the posts. I moved all the blogging related posts to blog #2. I am happy I did so since the blogs show different parts of me.

Another bonus: when everything was still on blog #1, the home page gave a conflicted impression. That home page is a summary from the latest 10 posts. Now they all reflect…

View original post 540 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

